Flower Friday - Fuschia

I’ve seen a lot of fuschia’s bursting with flowers in hanging baskets at the garden centre where i get my coffee. I was considering buying one as they are so lovely.

Then today i found two big fuschia buds on the ground outside where the plant trucks unload, kind of like a try before you buy ;o). I brought them inside and put them into a small vase by the window and slowly through the day they started to open out into this lovely frothy burst of colour. The white is like a gorgeous petticoat and those massive stamens are amazing ;; o)

Perfect for Flower Friday, thanks to Anni for hosting FF ;o)xxxx

I was hoping for a bit of sun for the weekend but no such luck, its getting cold and will rain both days!!! ::::::(

Catch up over the weekend xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.