lovelife209

By mindful_life

Sunrise Spectacle

Day two of our trip and I started it with a morning sun on the beach. I love starting the day with a run because I feel energised for the day. The added bonus today was I got to go out during sunrise and it was amazing!! There is something wonderful about being by the sea - the sound of the waves and the freshness of the air. There were lots of gulls making their squawking noises this morning too which was lovely to hear!

A warm shower when I got back followed by breakfast and I was ready for the day.

The hotel made us a packed lunch and we headed to the beach where my husband set up to do some fishing. We all stayed for a while - the children enjoying the beach, I sat in the sun reading and then my daughter and I walked to the town.

We came across a wool shop and I had to pop in! The wools were amazing and I got chatting to the shop owner. I took her card and promised her that I would buy wool from her next time I need some as she is an independent business and sounds like she works really hard.

We then stopped into a book shop and my daughter spent a book voucher she got for her birthday. Next we came across a sweet shop where they had all sorts of the traditional sweets! We bought some for her friend and I got a few sticks of rock for my son to give to his friends too.

Lastly my a daughter bought an ice cream and we headed back along the beach. From a distance we saw someone in the water on some kind of board being pulled along by something that looked like a kite! We got closer and closer and I managed to take a photograph. I also spoke to one of the men that was getting ready to go out and said he was very brave in this temperature! He told me the water wasn’t actually that bad, it is the wind that is cold! He told me his rubber suit keeps him warm and anyway it’s lots of fun so it is worth getting a bit cold!

We made it back to the hotel and now have some down time before we head back out later. We may pop back into town later and get fish and chips for tea - I guess it is a must when you are at the seaside!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.