lovelife209

By mindful_life

Rain? What rain?

We did a lot of walking today! I got up to run first thing and when I got to the beach and ran down to the town I could feel the wind pushing me along and new that my return leg was going to be a lot harder! And that it was. The wind was really powerful on my way back that for a lot of it I had to walk! The weather was certainly different to yesterday! The top middle photo shows the sun just creeping through the heavy cloud.

When I got back to my room my son was up and asked to go for a walk so we did as the other two slept - this is quite normal. My son and I are early birds and my daughter and husband are night owls. So we headed to the beach again to the spot where he fished from and he spotted a large limpet (top right). He told me the limpets teeth are stronger than spider’s silk and it is almost impossible to get them off a rock that they are stick to.

The seaweed wall (middle left) was underwater when the the tide was in leaving lots of life when it goes out. I helped my son collect some more shells, including a crabs claw and headed back to the hotel so we wouldn’t miss breakfast.

The middle photo is of one of the displays in the hotel I particularly like as it is so colourful so I thought I would include it on my collage to add some colour!

Dressed to brave the elements we walked the length of the beach to the town, stopping at the caves because the tide was out (middle left). The weather started to deteriorate just as we got to town and so we mooched around various shops and came to this iconic view of Tenby (bottom). You can see two life boat stations. The first more traditional looking one is now a private house! And the second grey one is the functional one. A seal kept popping his head up out of the water to say hello too!

A fish and chips lunch (my husband said it was the best he has had in a long time, perhaps ever). I was also impressed as they did healthy alternatives and steamed some fish unbattered and had rice with mine. Since having my gallbladder removed a few years ago I really struggle with fried food and have already been suffering these last two days with different foods.

We got a taxi back to our hotel as not only was it windy but the rain was now also beating down, and had some quiet time in front of the hotel fire.

A light dinner in the evening has drawn a close to our last night away but it has been very enjoyable and I would highly recommend a visit.

A good quote for today as we fully embraced the conditions today and had a great time! Hope you all had a lovely Saturday!

“You can complain about bad weather or you can splash around in a puddle!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.