Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Poole

When I went to Brownsea Island the other day I promised myself a return trip.  And I will, when it re-opens next year.  Meanwhile, in today's glorious weather I got back as far as Poole, not a place I know at all.  The quay is great fun and the sunshine brought out a lot of people who sat on low walls eating fish and chips, helped by the herring gulls.  I spent some time watching the goings-on in the area where the trawlers dock, visiting the old lifeboat station, now an RNLI museum, and walked along bits of the shoreline.  And went to the rather lovely arts centre/museum as well.

This is looking back west along to the quay. 

And that's me done and done for!  And if I don't finish commenting tonight, I will do so in the morning.  Happy Friday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.