Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fireworks

Tonight I went to Winchester's fireworks.  That's why I'm so late posting.  It is always one of the best displays anywhere round here, so I feel lucky for that.  It begins with a torchlit procession through the town, before the main event, and it's always sold out beforehand.  21,000 capacity audience and all to raise money for local charities.

And of course, How could I not post this as my main shot?  Taken in the light of the bonfire, I thought it was so cute.  But for those of you who might otherwise feel cheated, there's a couple of extras - one of the bonfire with poor old Guy Fawkes getting hot under the collar and another of the fireworks.  Afterwards we all came back to mulled wine.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.