Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Nuts

A good day of friends and pre-season planning. 

The squirrels were racing around the oak tree this morning and I got my shot early.  Despite walking through the nature reserve into town, seeing the red kite on his rather distant perch and the heron planing in for a frog-feast, this squirrel, taken just outside my front door, remains my favourite blip of the day.  The acorn in it's mouth made me laugh - and reminded me of that thing parents always used to say about not running around with a lolly in your mouth incase you tripped and put the stick through your cheek.  The acorn, I think, could block his tubes forever.  But what a cheeky little guy.

Not a lot else happened.  I spent half the afternoon lying on my bed reading the Observer and then went with my daughter to the pet shop to buy Hazel a winter jumper.  It's claret coloured and very smart.  I shall no doubt show you soon.

Happy Sunday evening, lovely blippers.  I - who watch so little tv - shall enjoy myself with part 1 of His Dark Materials  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.