reflections

So I am not sure what age I was when I realised that the moon didn't shine - rather it reflected the light of the sun as it had no intrinsic light itself. rather like a lighthouse, where the glass reflects the beam.
Since then I have so often been in the presence of people who radiate warmth, goodness, love and generosity and, if I am tuned in, I can sometimes reflect those good energies to others.... even if I feel low or maybe not overly generous myself.
It is never easy to realise that you can only do or say something because of the strength of another, or the support or direction of someone else. Why? Because we are at root selfish and prefer to do things for ourselves. So, maybe it is time not so much as to "let your light shine" as clean your "mirror"  and make sure you are reflecting well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.