Fairies

I thought I would take a walk around the lakes and paths along the River Ver and Frogmore, near St Albans. The wind was pretty chilly this morning and except for a few hardy ducks and one Canada goose who kept following me with a 'I'm hungry' expression there wasn't many people around. 
I met this little spaniel as I carried on and he was followed by a man and two little girls, one of whom said 'maybe that's where the fairies live'.
After the customary greetings and the normal amused look of 'whats he doing out this time of the morning with a camera?' I turned the corner and had a choice of two paths to take ..... the photo was one of them.
I decided to take the other path, just in case I disturbed the fairies.
On my next visit I will see where it leads.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.