The Woods

A huge than you to everyone who put my photo yesterday into the popular pages. I received such wonderful comments and I got 3 ♥ and that's the most I have ever received so I am well chuffed :-))

I visited Whippendale Woods as it's close by to me and took a photo in almost an identical spot that I took one last week. It was striking how much lighter in colour the foliage is and how much more sunlight is getting through the trees. In contrast the leaves on the ground were far more colourful than before.
 
I didn't stay long as the clouds were darkening behind me even though the sun was shining in front of me lighting up the path inviting me to go in further.

Home now, Sunday dinner later, glass of wine or two and a few hours Skyping with someone special.

Have a peaceful Sunday everyone.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.