Rescue!

There was just one man stuck in the lift waiting to be rescued.  I heard talk about the fire-brigade being called but that rescue was easier now they’s had the central steps put in place.  He must have felt a bit lonely in there, but this young man was doing his best to be reassuring.  This has rather put paid to my other ideas for a blip, but I’ll add the Skiningrove bonfire as an extra as they were busily putting the finishing touches to this years sculpture while we were there.  Apparently this years theme was the idea of infants at Carlin Hough school.  As one woman we met walking back with her husband and toddler son,  I wonder if they’ll realise what they’ve done when there are no Christmas presents this year!

I thought I’d also add the bench commemorating the man who started the Skiningrove bonfire tradition.  It’s a lovely tribute.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.