Windfall

We've had a bumper crop of quince this year, I think I already mentioned this a month or so back, most of the fruit has fallen off the tree, though our friends braved a step ladder to harvest some for cheese and jelly.  There are only a few fruit left on the tree, this box full I picked up from the garden this morning. The tree is by a dividing fence and I noticed quite a few have fallen in their garden, I shan't bother going round to claim them!

I met Ann out of Blue Cross then we went to Pret for a drink and lunch.  

Little Rant: Flickr has been taken over by SmugMug.  When I signed up to Flickr the deal was 1tb of space for photos, no charge.  Depending on the photo size that's loads! Over the last year or so I have loaded over 13000 photos, with many more to go, using a very small part of the 1tb available.  Now they have announced that from 1st January they are lowering the limit for 'free' accounts to 1000 photos, the rest will be deleted. Their reasoning for this change of heart is that a lot of people are using the site as cloud storage rather than photo sharing, that and the fact that Yahoo instigated the limits and SmugMug don't like it.  All my Flickr photos are organised into albums and collections and to recreate this on another cloud, such as Google Photos would be a huge, if at all possible, task. The only slight concession is that to upgrade to Pro version of Flickr, unlimited storage, is being discounted for the first year at $35 (£27.19). After a lot of thinking I succumbed to this offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.