Along the Canal

It's been a bleak Autumnal day, but if like me you like the present season then you won't mind this sort of day;  it's a bit like the lull before the storm as if it's only a matter of time before those dark.damp grey days arrive.  This was taken late afternoon and there weren't many people about, I'd hoped to see wildlife but I think I'd left it a bit late in the day.

The mystery package that couldn't be delivered because of insufficient postage was a simple mailer advertising health supplements.  I buy Calcium from the company from time to time so this is how they come to have my address.  Anyway I've emailed them and asked them to reimburse the £2 - I don't suppose they will, but maybe it will highlight their need to have a better system in their post room.

Thank you for the kind response to yesterday's blip, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.