wrperry

By wrperry

Parrot Pose

I had a fabulous second day at the Nature Visions conference.  I went to an impressionistic photography workshop and learned some techniques to create my own Monets.  Theoretically anyway.  We practiced outside with the fall leaves but I haven't had a chance to do the post processing necessary for some of them.  Others were accomplished in camera, but I obviously need practice - lots of it.  Still, it was very rewarding, and certainly inspiring.  When I heard that the instructor takes groups to Giverny, France as well as Tuscany I almost signed up on the spot.  Next I went to a parrot photo session.  The birds are all rescues and well cared for.  They were stunning to say the least.  The afternoon was spent learning the technical post processing side.  Wow, that photoshop stuff can be very complicated.  Julianne Kost was the speaker, and although it was clear she is the Adobe guru, even she had to back up a few times.  I'm going to get this blip posted quickly, because my little grandson is visiting and I can't wait to cuddle with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.