Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1471. Miss you Dad...

Unashamedly posting a photo of two old photos....one from the 1950’s and mine from earlier this year when I was trying to recreate my Dad’s old photo....
It’s been 12 years since my Dad passed and I can’t quite believe it’s been that long....he was one of the most creative and gifted men I’ve ever known....if he saw something he could recreate it at home....I remember him seeing a huge round dining table in a very expensive shop and my Mom loved it so he made it in his workshop for her and I think my brother still has it....he also made a tiny one for the replica of their house that he made and I still have that one too....he also won a scholarship to the Royal Academy when he was 14 as he was a gifted artist....he never got to go as in those days you went out to work and studying art was for rich kids....what a legacy he left....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.