Big day.

Awoke at dawn, up and got ready for day two of the physie teams program in Sydney. Olivia (9 years) was in the 11-12 teams event... and they did a phenomenal routine and came second in their group of nine teams. Proud Nana.....

Then clever Nana used her new Uber app to get to the closest station, then the Opal app to book a seat on the bus...but it was full so got my ‘driver’ to collect me after the 3 hour train journey. Arrived home about 5.30 and looking to having an early night in my own bed. Always nice to see family and always nice to be home safe and sound. Bob also had dinner ready. Yum.

I have five weekends in Sydney in 6 weeks. Blimey.

This is the book I’ve been reading. I know the ending ( it’s the first chapter) but I have no idea how and what happens in between now and then. I’m enjoying it. I blipped the kids today but don’t have permission to post so you will have to believe me it was a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.