Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Santa

Santa appeared at my house on Saturday!

Actually, that's not quite true. He appeared on Friday when I was out (it's always the way, isn't it?) and I had to pop along to Denny Post Office to collect my to-be-signed-for parcel today. Here are the contents. Sort of.

Last New Year's Day (1/1/18) my friends and I came up with a rather convoluted plan for this year's Secret Santa. We drew a name out the hat (A), put all the names back in and then drew a second name out the hat (B).

We had to post five random, wrapped items to person A to arrive by 1st November. Each person then has to make a Christmas decoration or gift from the contents they received, and post that to person B by 15th December. We'll all get to see the results when we meet up on New Year's Day.

Should be interesting!

I'll not Blip the contents of my parcel just now, as there's another Blip opportunity tomorrow and I'll keep the suspense going just a little longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.