Hessian...

....had some threads that parted company from the piece of hessian I had printed from yesterday.

So I tried doing a gel print painting by brayering colour on the gel plate, and placing the strands of hessian on top of the acrylic paint on the gel plate. Then I took my first print, top left, and I took a ghost print of it...top right (I photographed it upside down!). I rather like that ghost print the best because it gives me ideas on what to do with it.

Then I realised the strands made accidental trees. So exploited that in the next two, and more. I am not sure I was so successful with that. I was thinking too much. When I don’t think it seems to work better!

I will be doing more of these, including the trees.

I can develop a lot of these further, but for the moment I am interested in exploring and ideas. The ones that work best are accidental ideas.

I need to find where all my strands of old wools are....I don’t throw anything out, so they have to be somewhere...

Thank you for all your comments and love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.