'My bags are packed...I'm ready to go!'

Well not quite, nightie still on the line; everything electrical charging; toothbrush to go in.....

Tomorrow I'm off to join other blippers on my second Lakeland Photography Holiday, yay!  The eagle-eyed amongst you will spot the umbrella - looks like a week of sunshine and showers, and the Tunnocks to supplement Debs' great packed lunches for those energy gaps in what will be full days in the great outdoors.  Looking forward to meeting blippers I follow and blippers new to me, and coming home with some new skills on my newish camera. 

I'm doing a Thomas Cook and making my journey part of the holiday so I'll be on the train to Lancaster, then to Windermere to pick up the bus all the way through the Lakes to Keswick, a picturesque journey.  Hopefully then BlackTulip and I will successfully rendezvous in the bus station before the final leg of the journey to John and Debs' home.

The last time I did this journey, twas after the floods in the Lakes and the road north from Grasmere was blocked off due to landslides around Thirlmere.  Lots of walkers and cyclists were taking advantage of the quiet, empty road to do the journey.  I took a small bus the long way round the back of Thirlmere, which stopped half way in a lay-by and we all got off to enjoy a half hour wait and the glorious view before the small bus coming south went by and we could continue on the single track road.  A new track had been made for the bus through fields at the side of the lake.  This time I will be zipping through on the main road and the weather forecast says the views will be good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.