'Is it on??'

This had to be my blip for today.  The Hobblers were out first thing in Myrtle Park in Bingley at the inaugural parkrun.  It has been a great secret for some weeks to avoid hundreds of folks turning up (it's become a bit of a thing for parkrun tourists to run at new parkruns around the country and can result in huge attendances at the first event which puts pressure on new volunteer teams).  As it was, lots of locals and a few from further beyond made up the 315 participants.

Occasionally I like to film our running exploits but I'm never sure if my Go-Pro is switched on.  I've managed to snap a few unwary Hobblers peering at my forehead and Sally walked in to the trap today!

We were all within a few moments of each other which shows how much folks have come on over the months.  Hobblers are such good company and always fun.  They rock!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.