Great Tit

I thought this great tit had a sunflower seed in its beak, but looking closely it appears to be some kind of growth??

Today we drove over to an ex-colleague's house and passed a pleasant hour with David trading school memories.  I came away with a box of his sporting and trip photos to upload on to our school's FB site.  My laptop keeps beeping at me as another message comes through from ex students who have discovered themselves or their pals!  Still half a boxful of photos to scan!  I had an online conversation last night with a young man, Ian,  to whom I taught English, who is now living and teaching Art in a school in Nova Scotia, not too far from Bighill!  Another of my English students has dug out the photos from a holiday trip we went on to the south of France in the year I was married - 1980!  There are now another thirteen comments awaiting reading.......that would be sixteen....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.