UhOh!

Another frosty morning and the allotment was looking just wonderful. Once the hens were let out, fed and the coop cleaned Oscar and I walked round the plots, Oscar nibbling on the frosty grass! We then headed to Callington for some food for the fish then home to chill out.
After lunch back to the allotment to put in leeks, onions, spring cabbage and iris bulbs! No long bodied rabbit for Oscar today but a chew hide which kept him occupied! A quick chat with Colourful Mai then home to eat again and then head off early to puppy class so Oscar and Lupin could have a play before the session started. 
Unfortunatly I was there so early the hall wasn't open and the lights were not on and the gate not open, so I drove right past it! Realising my error I went up a track and reversed out to drive back up to the hall. Unfortunately in the dark I reversed up a big bank and then got my wheel stuck! I tried going further back and turning the wheels but no luck - they were just spinning! I put on my full beam and hazard lights and got out to see which wheel was stuck and if there was anything I could do about it. Well I couldn't make anything out in the dark! I was debating whether to walk down to where I could see a house when down the track came a tractor! The man got out and and asked me " What's up precious?!" I explained and he dsaid get back in, wind the windows down and lets have a look! He then lent on the right front bonnet as I turned the wheel to the right and moved  the car forward - result! I told him he was a marvellous man!
Sadly lupin wasn't at training but Oscar got to play with the hyperactive ridgeback! Apparently they have to put him in a cage to make him sleep as he is manic all day! I would not be able to cope with that and I'm not sure how much longer they will! They are a retired couple and both look exhausted! 
Tonights training was loose leash walking and waiting before going out the door - both things Oscar has no problem with and does naturally! In fact I have to call him to come out of the door once his leash is on! Good boy Oscar! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.