Chinese

These Chinese lanterns were in a flower arrangement and whilst everything else got taken up to the compost heap I kept them as they hadn't deteriorated. I'm hoping this is auspicious as today I spoke to a Chinese herbalist and made an appointment to be seen! She was lovely to speak to and did not seem at all surprised I'm feeling frazzled after I gave her a potted history of the past 7 years!
I spent a very pleasant late afternoon on the allotment. There were actually two other people up there - The Grim Reaper who seems to scythe a lot but do very little else except to complain that the Community Health Plot have a polytunnel when no one else is allowed one! The other person is The Chairpersons Partner who is on the plot most afternoons. Today she was having a bonfire and the smoke was spreading low and lazily across the plots. 
Whilst I waited for the girls to eat their bedtime corn I covered another bed on my allotment and as it got darker my attention was caught by a light - I thought it was a torch but in fact it was the nearly full moon appearing over the horizon! With a beautiful sunset the other way and bats swooping low over the plots it was a perfect scene!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.