Airthrey Loch

A much improved day as far as the weather goes. Walked round the loch at the university enjoying the autumn colours in the sunshine. Coffee in Bridge of Allan followed by a trip to the garden centre.

I needed potting compost and also came away with a good number of very sad remaindered plants. I never buy anything from those big garden centres unless it's got a reduced sticker on. Today I struck lucky and found lots of things to pot on for a bit of winter colour. Back home and there being no time like the present got on with it. With a bit of tlc I think the pots should look good for the next few months and all for far less than the original price. Mind you the mark up in those huge garden centres is ridiculous. I probably still paid over the odds. Planted the last few spring bulbs too.

Now I'm off to make some leek and potato soup which we will have tonight to accompany the remains of a spinach flan I made yesterday. And the remains of an apple cake, also made yesterday. The fact that I had a slice of raspberry and white chocolate cake in BofA this morning will be glossed over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.