Uncle Iain

Look who I went to see this afternoon.................... Uncle Iain. Obviously Uncle Iain is not my real uncle because he is a human and I am a dog.


Uncle Iain lives in Aberdour and he has a very cute cat called Mynx. Mynx is scared of me. Hee, hee, hee. I was really looking forward to chasing her out through her cat flap and then lying right in front of it, giving it the evils, in case she decided to attempt to come back in. But do you know what happened when we got to Aberdour?.....................…. Ann said, 'Molly, you can just wait in the car while I go and see if Iain is ready to go for a walk.'


Boooooohooooo.......................... I didn't get to see Mynx at all and I love it when cats are scared of me and run away.


Anyway, Ann and Iain took me down to Silver Sands. It's fabulous. I had a good run about and a good splish, splash, splosh and there were lots of nice smells for me to sniff and lots of other doggies for me to play with and I was all happy and bouncy. And then Ann & Iain had a coffee at the 'Sands Café' and I had to lie under the table in good dog mode. But that was OK because they let me have another play on the beach afterwards.


…........And can you believe, we sat outside? It's Scotland in November for goodness sake!  What fabulous weather we've had today.


I've had a lovely afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.