Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Toward sunset

Only a few people seeing this post will, I imagine, say the title as I am - this is certainly looking towards the sunset, but it's looking from a place called Tòward, pronounced as marked, a place towards the southern tip of the Cowal peninsula where you see these marvellous winter sunsets above the island of Bute. We walked back along the road, turning every few minutes to see how the colour had progressed, so I shall add as an extra the way it ended before it all disappeared.

A good day - the contrast of today's weather with yesterday's monsoon was always going to help - though I'm rather concerned about the bat that has taken up residence in our church and chose to put in some low flying practice during the Eucharist. I felt we all managed to concentrate admirably, though the moment when it swooped low over the floor was a tad disconcerting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.