Picture this..

By northernlass261

Success and Failure!

A dull morning with rain in the afternoon.

I had decided it was time to get my sewing machine out, mainly to take up Alan's trousers and to see if it had travelled ok.  She sewed like a dream, no problem, just lost one of the rubber feet, so had to prop it up.   I will treat it to a service when back in UK.

Then as I have a Christmas cake to make, thought I had better test the oven.   I decided on a coffee cake.   Unfortunately it sunk in the middle and burned on the top!!   It won't get wasted it will be used as a pud with custard.    So a basic fatless sponge tomorrow on a different setting.......

Tonight shall be cleaning the dried fruit and putting it to soak in Brandy.   Better get the oven sorted out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.