Bonfire Night

Tonight was the big bonfire night in the park. Last year was 30,000, and given the number of cars parked around my street, and the gridlock when the road became too narrow for two way traffic, I'm guessing it was similar or more. 

I wasn't sure if it would work tonight, as it was mildly foggy, so I was half expecting to have to post a bonfire shot - and was delighted with the one as an extra where a kid was hoisted on shoulders with Mum taking a shot - just in front of me. But the fireworks didn't disappoint. I took two cameras, as I was trying the zoom lens. It worked well, although I think I'll go back to a wide angle next year. Its just the wide angle lens is really old and is playing up, so I didn't want to risk it. The other camera I took was the compact, which took some decent shots - just not quite as good as these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.