Red Leaf

Monday morning again.  I was running for my bus, and only just made it.  By the time I got into Edinburgh it was raining.  I have no idea how the rest of the day looked as I was busy, busy, busy and as ever I was glad to leave the office at the end of the day.  There were hordes of peoples milling around and they all seemed to be heading up Calton Hill.

BB was still covered in mud when I got home – too busy eating to get in the shower.  He had orchestra and rugby after school.

I had a serious lack of steps today, so once I thought all the fireworks would be over, I popped out for a brisk walk in the dark.  Surprisingly there were still random fireworks being let off, which freaked me out a bit.  I did manage to grab an emergency blip along the road of a lovely autumnal leaf.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.