Scotland In Miniature

Sunday morning and nothing to get up for – no sporting commitments for BB.  However he was up quite early, but he had had a lot of sleep.  The boys went off to church and I went for a run.  It was very mild and lovely to be running in just a t-shirt and leggings in November, without multiple layers and gloves.

TT made lunch and then we headed back  to their church for a  tea party.  A couple of friends had persuaded me to go – tea, cake and wine on a Sunday afternoon – it would have been rude not to. We came home with a doggy bag of cakes, which will keep us going, dropped BB off and headed off to do a supermarket shop.  It was then back home to cook tea (TT) and catch up with the ironing (me).

We had a quiet night.  BB watched Doctor Who before bed, and was asleep almost as soon as his head touched the pillow- still weary after Friday night.  I watched the Little Drummer Girl again, but I am not hooked.

Emergency blip – my new bag, a gift from my friend R as a reminder of our holidays in Arran.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.