Catkins

It was nice not having to get up for anything or anyone.  No early start for football – what a treat!  TT had a busy morning doing a chores and a long overdue cleaning out of the fish tank.  I pottered.  I kept thinking I should go out for a walk in the sunshine, but didn’t make it, though did pop down town to get some things for lunch.

We collected BB from the scout hut at lunchtime – he was still smiling and had had a great adventure.  They had walked by the light of the moon last night and had retraced their steps in the sunshine this morning.  His only complaint was that he had no clean pants in his bag!

After lunch the boys headed out for haircuts, and I went out for my walk.  It was such a lovely bright day.  When I got home, TT was making tea and BB was starting his cello practice.  Later on we went to our local firework display which was excellent as usual – long enough to be spectacular, but not too long so we didn’t get too cold.  Once we were back home, we really had to persuade BB to go to bed  (according to him he wasn't tired) and he fell asleep almost as soon as his head hit the pillow.  He was very exhausted!

TT and I watched a couple of episodes of Deutschland 83.

I am not sure whether catkins are a sign of autumn, winter or spring. Are these alder catkins?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.