Unknown Bloom

Given he had had a late night, and will have another one tonight, BB got up rather too early.  I for one would have relished an extra hour in bed.  As he had no cello today, he cycled to school, so I didn’t have to walk down the road with him.  I got on with a few things and then went for a  run.  I ran the same route as last Friday, except in reverse.  I had to give in to wearing long sleeves, as it was grey, breezy and just not very warm – not at all like last Friday.

Once that was done I had a quick change and was back out down into town to get a couple of things that BB needed for his full moon hike tonight.

Once we had lunched we had to pop down into town again, as I had forgotten to return library books.  We then came home to pack BB’s bag.

The Scouts are hiking 8 miles in the dark to a place he camped earlier in the year out behind Traprain.  Some will sleep in the bunkhouse and others will be under canvas.  They then return tomorrow morning – in daylight to see where they walked tonight.  Good luck to them, it’s a great adventure.  Thankfully the forecast is dry, though it may be chilly.  When I left them, they all had their packs on their backs and looked like they were going for a fortnight rather than a night, even though they had a very limited kit list.  I did have to confiscate an extra pair of shoes from BB’s bag.

While the cat’s away, TT and I went out for a couple of drinks and a curry.

This bloom was in my bouquet.  I have no idea what it is – but I like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.