More Gas Lamp Remains

The last day of my working week.  I had a nice meeting with my old boss this morning - more of a catch up really, but we did talk work for some of the time.  Then I had a back to work meeting with a colleague who has been off ill for a few weeks.  Following that I ate my lunch quickly, and then I was off to Cambuslang with a couple of colleagues for a meeting.  I was on a very tight schedule to get back, and as we left the meeting late, I knew I was never going to make it back to get BB in time.  Luckily a friend was able to step in and get him for me, and I ended up being not too late.

Our Thursday turn around was therefore even tighter than usual and BB had a packet of crisps and a (small) packet of sweets  to keep him going, as we were almost straight back out to cubs. I then had to go into school for an hour or so to help with the PTA uniform shop. Next I had a quick walk around the block to get some steps on my pedometer, before I picked BB up from cubs. He got his sixer stripes tonight and was delighted.

At last it was home for some food, reading and bed for BB, and food and PTA admin for me.  What a busy day – in fact what a busy week it has been.

Here are more remains of gas lighting from days gone by.  This is outside the building that used to be our library.  There is another example here..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.