Beech Leaves

I could easily have stayed in bed this morning, but I had to get BB up to do his last cello practice.  He was still fast asleep and could also have stayed in bed, but he did get up and he did do his last practice. I walked down to school with him and then came home and hung out loads of washing with no real belief that it would dry. However, as it was such a lovely morning I went for a walk round and about, before coming home to sort out some PTA bits and pieces.  Next was a walk down to the bank to sort out some more PTA stuff.

Once I was back home, it was time to think about lunch and before long BB appeared.

He had football this afternoon.  My friend and I went for our usual (non-scenic) walk round Tranent and Prestonpans while the boys played/trained.  We stood and watched the last five minutes of football, but it was chilly - there was a lovely sunset, but I didn’t have my camera with me. Once home I took some of my still damp-ish washing in, and by the time I went to get the rest it was pouring!

Once TT was home, I headed out for a lovely evening hosted by a friend.

Here are some beech leaves from my morning walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.