Remember Remember

BB had football with a slightly later start this morning, so the usual Saturday morning rush wasn’t apparent.  I headed into Edinburgh to meet my friend G.  We had a wander round the shops, a nice lunch, a nice cake and then spent the afternoon at the theatre.  We went to see Jumpy at the Lyceum.  It was amusing, but we both agreed that it was a bit flat, predictable in places and crazy in other places.

We re-traced our steps to the station, which seemed to be walking in the opposite direction to every other person, and caught our respective trains home.  Later TT, BB and I went to our local fireworks display – which was good, even though there was a gap in the middle – I can only assume technical difficulties.

Once home and in the warmth again, TT and I watched another episode of Spiral.  We would have watched two, but we were just too tired!

Here is a blip from the fireworks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.