Two Legged Horse

What a truly miserable day. My drive to the station this morning was hideous.  Why do people insist on driving so fast when there is water everywhere and very poor visibility.  I was almost glad to be stuck in the office for most of the day.  I did make it out for a meeting in the afternoon, but after risking life and limb on a very slippy, wet and leaf covered pavement I was glad to be back at my desk in one piece. My drive home was equally hideous, but at least not as wet.

On the way back from badminton, BB and I discussed the homework that was required tonight.  He got quite cross with me, but knew what he needed to do.  He then proceeded to spend two hours messing about with his sums.  I had had more than enough by then and as it was well past his bedtime, he was bundled in the shower and then off to bed, without doing any reading, cello, spelling or writing.  He was not happy, but hopefully it will have taught him a lesson, but somehow I doubt it.  My stress levels are almost back to normal.

This sign is outside a local shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.