Islaynder

By Islaynder

Return of the King.

I pay for a bus pass and sometimes I think, "I've not used that for a few days - better get some use out of it".  So I took a rather absurd three bus journey  (just coz I could)  to the far side of the Botanic Gardens which would give me a good warm-up walk before a run.   
I had a nice wander around and as I was leaving I passed the pond. I wasn't going to but I thought I ought to have look for the/a kingfisher.
 And there it was.  So that was an hour or so lost in happy snapping! 

By the time I was on my way home I thought I was too late to run - I didn't want to be running on rough ground in fading light - but then thought I could just have an easy road-run around Arthur's Seat via Queen's Drive.  So that's what I did. 
But when I got tot the point where I could have continued on the road to Holyrood OR headed off up Salisbury Crags I couldn't resist the latter. 
So that was a new route for me. [run]

Email from a recruiter received today. Interview tomorrow...   yikes! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.