Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Over the shoulder

The Apple store opens at 9:30. I was #7 in line at 9:14. ( very early for me to be somewhere other than walking! That’s how much I will miss my computer..) ) This is an over the shoulder shot at 9:22. The line was twice ( more than 36). as long at 9:30. As it is every day.
But this is the way to go... pretty efficient. That’s the good news. The other news for some of you that might possibly be interested Is: there are 2 kinds of cracks... a single hairline crack for no reason is covered totally with my AppleCare. A crack deemed to be the result of an “injury” isn’t and will be $680 to replace this screen. If you look with a bright light ( and a magnifier for the likes of me) one could just MAYBE make out a teeny tiny scratch on the top right metal where the screen COULD touch in that corner when closed! (Extra) After relaying what the phone support person told me yesterday besides making the appt for Friday at 4:15!... It would be $99 to replace) my genius kid ( after consulting his manager) said he’s going to leave it up to the disgression of the repair person in California or Texas to decide how generous they are feeling. !!! Will report.

Posting a tad early as I’m off to a condo insurance meeting..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.