Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Quad

Those rowers in the Head of the Lake regatta lucked out today ! ..early this morning we heard there would be strong winds and rain later.   Well , the morning got better and better and the water was ok .   It’s pretty dull to watch ..long waits and then they are gone... so am posting this because it was so nice to see this old  ( antique!)wooden Pocock boat . ( from the bridge) ...this team Rat Island is from PortTownsend on the Olympic Peninsula... famous for wooden boats and repairs.   Yes I messed a little on the iPad because I can’t look at the laptop. BECAUSE this afternoon we decided to go thru the photo album of our Utah trip ready to go to book..... we had the maps out to double check a few things .. so I unplugged it from my desk, closed the top, brought it upstairs to the DR table, opened the top and voila, it looked weird.. tiny black horizonatal lines close together and the screen picture had shifted left about an inch.   ( no trash can). What?  I just put my finger on the empty space on the right side and a crack meandered in front of my eyes from the corner all the way up in the middle.   Grrrrr.    It’s still on apple care but the first appointment is Friday!!   Well I’ll just trot in to that new Apple store in the morning myself to see what I can do.   Very weird.   So it’s backing up,etc.  the photos and everything seems to work but it’s hard to see a decent image, hence the iPad.  The trouble with the iPad is TOO MANY CHOICES ...wastes  a lot of time.   Am going to add an extra of the junior quads lining up for the start of their race to show how beautiful the day became — and those kids are in tank tops... and just to check to see I can do it ok from the laptop. ,   Some years this regatta is cancelled due to weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.