Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Nostalgia

I drove to Newcastle this afternoon for an orthodpaedic appointment. I was taken through to the clinic on time but had to have an x-ray first; the wait was 55 minutes because the department was overwhelmed with referrals.

My actual appointment was very brief. I'm to have an arthoscopy which will probably reveal a torn cartilage. This will be trimmed. All well and good, but the recovery time is 6 - 8 weeks and I need to be back to normal walking well before the Spring Walking Festival.

On my way home, I called to see my old house in Otterburn Avenue. I loved living here. My house was the 4th bay window on the right (the last light coloured one). There are 16 Edwardian houses on each side of the terrace and a pedestrian walkway and no road between them. The people in 27 seem to be looking after it, but the garden has sadly declined.

I think that sepia suits the subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.