Hello ...

Yesterday I started feeding the birds again, cleaning up the water bowls and generally making everything ready for autumn/winter feeding and caring for the garden wildlife. This morning the heart with seeds and fats had already fallen to the ground (probably with the help of one of the squirrels or the magpies) and this afternoon the birdhouse feeder was carefully emptied by this squirrel, right in front of me (with the side window and the dinner table in between us). I think I may have my Christmas card image ! The bubbles are on the glass of the side window, but they'd be easily changed into snow drops , I think.

And then I finally found out why since we came back my PS Elements Organiser and Blipfoto uploading have been acting funny,  when changing the time zone on my D7000 I seem to have also changed the year, all my images with that camera have been living two years in the future! Oops ! Jet lag or senior moments, it did take me one and a half week to figure it out !

Happy Deepavali/Diwali to all who celebrate this happy day !  Fingers crossed for the voters in the USA !

Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's souvenirs from far away :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.