0611

Swimming season continues!

it's still cold. Can you believe that? Winter has not warmed it one bit. It was another biting windy day, but the wind is poniente, so besides the wind, the water was quite calm. 

My morning was spent with washing machine. I put it on at 7:20. Apparently ( I hope) it was on too heavy load as the machine said it can do the spin and I had to manually drain it. What a mess. In Spain the washing machine are in kitchen or outside. Ours is in our kitchen / living room area. The rubber tube that you are using to drain the water is only few cm long. I had no idea how much water would be in. I had a low bucket and few plastic cups that I had to use to get the water to the bucket as the tube did not reach over the side of the very low bucket. What a mess even if I got 90% of the water to the bucket.

Another try after taking off clothes from the machine. And again I get the same error code! Another manual draining. This time I knew what I was doing and took a plastic bottle to use to collect the water. Less water on the floor. But still another mess. Clean the floor for a second time after I take another load of clothes off the machine and wash them manually.

Third try with the machine. And finally the spinning cycle works. At 11:20 I have hung all the clothes to dry. What an ordeal!

Now I need to get brave and try the machine one more time to see f it works or needs repair.

Anyway after all that it felt pretty good to head out to the beach and relax a bit. I think I'll use beach shots every day as long as I go swimming.... So just deal with that :-D

I've been trying to make cork cats.
https://www.instagram.com/vhgalacant/
Not very successfully, but perhaps there's some hits of cats in there. I need to work on this for bit more. Cats are so slender and corks are so tank like, so it's not easy.

Tomorrow will hold another beach session for me. Hopefully Lou will come with me, so I'll have some company and it will be nice to stay and take some sunshine for a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.