Bonaly Country Park

When my very lovely owner, Ann, was a teenager she lived in the Bonaly area of Edinburgh and used to go for a 'walk up the hill' or a 'walk around the reservoir'. That's what people did in the 1970s. They just went for a walk in the open space where they lived. Now the 'hill' and the 'reservoir' are part of 'Bonaly Country Park'. There's information boards everywhere and bins and signposts directing one to other areas of the Pentland Hills cos nobody knows how to read a map these days.

Anyway, it's still a good place for a little collie to have a run about. 

However we didn't go up the big steep hill in this Blip because Ann had done an Aquafit class and swum 80 lengths this morning. We just did what we call the 'reservoir walk' which is a circular walk from Bonaly Estate which takes about 45 mins.


Today I was all happy and bouncy. I even walked sensibly when I was on my lead and I wasn't snail like at all. The trouble is............................ running about in Bonaly Country Park has made me hungry so I've been asking for my dinner since we got home.


....................Actually I think I might be hungry because I sicked up all my breakfast this morning. I know, I know. TMI?? I was just about to re-eat it when Ann scooped it all up and threw it away?! That's probably why I'm hungry now!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.