Life with Alice

By elirin

Iron Age Rocks

I was super happy when mum, who at first said no outings today, decided to make a small picnic and go in the car out into the oak nature reserve for a proper walkie. With me. It was a glorious day for it!

All the parkings in the nature reserve were jam packed! We managed to find a spot near the cattle grid and then set off. We walked through the forest, where the path goes near several of these rocks, remnants of Iron Age settlements. There are plenty of them in the oak nature reserve. Mum likes to imagine how life was here back in the Iron Age. I like to jump. Win win.

We had coffee (mum) and a cheese sandwich (me) on a bench where we’ve had picnics a few times before. A tradition! I love picnics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.