Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Helpers

It was a bit depressing having to get up and out of the house by 8.45am this morning. Even more depressing having to get the Little Misses up and out. In half term!
It was like the school run!!!
But as I didn't have to do anything with their hair and shout "Bags!!!!" into thin air as they disappeared out to the car it felt easier than normal!!
My mum kindly came out to the village hall and looked after the Little Misses for me. Miss L spent most of the time in the park next to the hall and, as it was freezing, Miss E and my mum spent most of the time in the car!!
Mum had to leave a little while before I finished so the Little Misses came into the hall while the Mummies had tea and coffee and the babies played.
It doesn't seem five minutes since I was doing Sing and Sign with the Little Misses but I know that the Mummies think it'll be a million years until their Little ones are as "grown up" as the Little Misses. It goes so fast!!!
They were very helpful when I was packing up - watching me load up all my toys, mats, equipment, drinks stuff and props. And putting away the tables and chairs. And doing the washing up, drying and putting away.
And when they weren't watching they were sliding around on the mats.
So helpful!!
Mrs L, Miss M and Mr T came to meet us at the park next to the hall. It was great to see them but blimey it was freezing!!!
The lovely Mrs L had been to Greggs on her way and God knows I love a Greggs sausage roll! 
I must really love Miss E as I let her have mine after only one bite!!!
Once we couldn't stand the cold any more it was time to head home for an afternoon of defrosting and lazing around doing very little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.