Strawhouse

By strawhouse

For Sale

Back on 2015 when I thought we were buying a Victorian townhouse in Buckingham I bought a lovely Ercol table on chairs on eBay. The dining room was teeny tiny so our big oak table wouldn't have fitted.
Shortly after it was delivered our house sale fell through which meant the dream house purchase fell through and ever since we've had a beautiful but completely useless Ercol table and chairs.
I thought we might have used them when we moved into this house but the previous owner left a huge pine farmhouse table for us. So as well as the Ercol table and six chairs we also had a six foot oak table and six chairs to go with our new pine table and six chairs. 
So many tables and chairs!!
I sold the oak table last Christmas and I thought it was finally time to sell the Ercol. I love it but it's a shame to have it stored away under a blanket in the sun room. 
I got it out weeks ago and finally got round to taking photos of it today and listed it on eBay. Taking advantage of a pay £1 when you sell offer! I had such a warm and fuzzy feeling for being so organised!!
That was about it for today!!
There was a bit of drama when Archie ate a jaffa cake which Miss L had left on the table out in the garden while they were trampolining. They instantly went into wailing hysteria worrying that Archie would drop dead any second.
I showed them a dog chocolate toxicity calculator online which said he'd be fine but it didn't do them any harm to worry a bit. They're too lax leaving food about the place and it could easily be something more chocolatey one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.