SNAP!! (ish)

Purely, and TOTALLY, by coincidence; I spotted Jerra had Blipped a Phaelonopsis flower-spike "for the record."
The coincidence lies in the fact that, had I not decided to start my round the house watering cycle, i'd not have seen this for lo these MANY more days.
Having tried a few ways to distinguish between them I think I MAY have found a tag the chocolate fire-guard search engine can't scrrew up.
:¬) OR ME!
All I have to do now is count/label them.
On the, mildly related, topic of my failed 24/7/365 flower attempt; I notice that, in addition to this Orchid, hereinafter designated "Number 1", there are at least two of my Schlumbergeras showing tiny buds.
 * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
Plus a word to the north American continent in general.
A friend of ours had an attack of "foot-in-mouth disease" some years ago when he 1st moved to Canada and complimented a friend's wife's woodworking skills by referring to her as "an excellent Chippy".
Over here a Chippy has only two meanings I am aware of.
1. The way Don meant - any kind of skilled, (or even unskilled I suppose) woodworker.
2. What else would you expect us to call a Fish & Chip shop? "A Fishy"?   Unlikely - in view of the other things which can accompany said chips.
The one we frequent boasts 2 different pies, 2-3 varieties of fish, 3-4 sorts/sizes of sausage, etc. etc.

N.B. there are at least two in town actually employing the word "Chippy" in their title.
Need I, really, point out I located the chippy NOT the Orchid.
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.