madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Favourite Woods

I took sister and Oscar to Denham woods for a walk - it's just such a beautiful place and the autumn colours just gorgeous. It was a bit wetter than when we last went, giant puddles to get through to the carpark and the river flowing fast. Oscar practised his snuffling and ball skills - he's really getting to be a good ball chaser, but not so much at  bringing it back! I only use it on parts of the walk as I don't want him becoming ball focused on our walks. 
We went home via Morrisons and the pet shop where I got Oscar weighed - he's now a hefty 20.3kg! 4 kg put on since I got him! I can barely pick him up now! It was a hefty bill at the pet shop too - food for the fish, hens, dog, cats, wild birds and of course Gunther, which means locusts to add to the list of creatures which need feeding and cleaning up after!
Come the evening I took Oscar for a last walk before the light went - I ended up doing a walk up into the woods, through the woods and then down to the boatyard, the light fading fast as we walked! By the time we got to the lower road along the river it was dark! Did it prevent  his evening manic phase - you bet it didn't! A 20kg puppy leaping round a front room grabbing anything he knows he shouldn't have despite having bespoke chew toys, is a sight to behold let alone cope with! But as I am now going to bed earlier than I ever have in my entire life since I was about 14, I'm actually coping with it better! In bed just after 10 the last 2 nights! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.