fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Bronze Shoes Installation...

I've joined the bronze shoe instatllation project begun in Portland by artist activist Aimee Sitarz....see here all the information  here
  I am waiting to hear from my local YMCA to see if they will let me hang the other set in front at the Y as I thought they might stay up longer at a  place like that.  Today I took along cowboy for a walk at Redmond's dog park ...Marymore Dog Park and I hung them at the site along the trail that has a public board for informations postings etc.  Hopefully they will last awhile there.  I hope more blippers feel the urge to help out and participate hanging some of them wherever you live.  Thanks Aimee for doing this and Kendall for her help in photographing this project.  Now to end ICE and to get the children reunited !!!!!  It's shameful that they are and were ever separated!!
     Cowboy sends thank you woofs for all you have expressed their concerns and love for him....in the extra is Cowboy at the park with his cone.  He walked pretty lethargically today so we made it a short walk.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.