Heron in the Weeds

A large white egret and and even larger grey heron were standing in the shallows this morning at Spring Lake and there I was without my camera.. i did the best I could with my phone and I do rather like the pattern of the swaying reeds reflected in the water.

Ozzie and OilMan and I shambled along like the old people we seem to have become almost overnight...Ozzie’s pace dictated by his need to sniff every single rock and tree we pass, OilMan’s by the fact that he was holding Ozzie’s lead and mine by the fact that my leg seems to be getting more sore rather than less. It’s making me more than cranky.

Fortunately I had an appointment for a facial with the lovely Gail this afternoon and an hour and a half of her ministrations have me feeling much restored. I think the lesson to be learned is ‘stay off your feet and stick to your knitting’....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.