New York in the Rain

I have had a bad start to my trip to New York. My travel card went missing. I think it may have been my fault but I am not sure. I took my phone out to take this shot and the card may have fallen out. Or when I sat down to have a coffee... I had cash for the coffee. I didn't notice for a hour or so then when I went to cancel the card the Internet wouldn't work. The staff in the hotel were good and they couldn't get it working either. After a long phone call to the Tec people I am now connected. Hopefully who ever has my card they didn't have a good spend up. I did have a lot of money still on it. Luckily I have my NZ debit card.

I have been out walking around a few times now and feel safe on the Streets. Hopfully tomorrow will be better day. Do hope so.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.